About Mary &
Larry Davis
Scholarships & Grants
RJ McKennon Award  
Fundraising Events  
Partners for the Future 
How You Can Help  
About Us 

2019 Scholarships & Grants

Academic Scholarships
The Davis Memorial Foundation currently awards each year to individuals who want to further their education. The Foundation gives priority to students who want to attend a trade school, or get a college or university degree that relates to the construction industry. Employees, spouses, and children of roofing industry professionals in particular are encouraged to apply.

Awards are based on both academic and personal achievements. Although financial need is not a requirement for the award, the Foundation will consider level of financial need as the final criteria if, in the judgment of the selection committee, candidates are otherwise ranked equally.

Amount of scholarship: Scholarship(s) will be awarded at $5,000 per
Number of scholarships awarded: No set limit
Deadline: April 12, 2019
Award Announcement: Western Roofing Expo 2019 - June 9-11 @ Paris Las Vegas, Las Vegas NV



2018 Scholarship Winners

Jordan Cyrus Fatemi - Mira Costa High School

Riley Brennan Govan - Pomona High School

Lauren Marie Barker - Oregon State University

Roman Goff - Trinity High School

Sarah Rebecca Mason - Lake Oswego High School

Taylor Darius Fatemi - Mira Costa High School

Blake Norrid - Texas A&M University

Branden Ray Clark - Brigham Young University

Ivy Rivas - University of California, Davis

Jonah Dionne - Rocklin High School

Koby Ramage - Redwood High School

Maria Guadalupe Vielma - University of New Mexico

Salvador Flores Garcia - University of California, Berkeley

Spencer Boone Winkle - California State University San Bernadino, Palm Desert Campus

Tess Robinson - San Juan College

Ashley Moore - Orange Coast College

Beverly Pittman - Columbia College

Cassandra Joanne Gascon - Hemet High School

Pedro Negron IIi - Fullerton College

Ryland Phipps - Arizona Connections Academy

See previous Davis Memorial Foundation scholarship recipients

The Davis Memorial Foundation awards grants to help develop curriculum and establish libraries at construction management schools affiliated with colleges or universities in the western states. The foundation also grants funds to organizations that offer seminars or provide printed materials that add to the knowledge base of roofing professionals.

Please contact the Foundation at (650) 938-5441 if you have any questions about who is eligible to receive grants.

Applicant must meet all of the following requirements:

1. Provisionally accepted as students into undergraduate or graduate degree programs for the coming academic year by accredited colleges, universities or vocational education programs.

2. Resident of the states covered in the WSRCA service area including: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

3. Affiliated with the roofing industry.

2019 Online Scholarship Application

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Foundation at (650) 938-5441